Community News

Community News

Prosforo List

Sat, Feb 2 – Athina Sarantoulias

Sun, Feb 3 – Mary Daskal

Sun, Feb 10 – Marina Frangakis

Sun, Feb 17 – Lula Griffin

Sun, Feb 24 – Helen Hasapis

Sat, Mar 2 & Sun, Mar 3 – Elaine Hondros

Sat, Mar 9 & Sun, Mar 10 – Stavroula Kanos

 

If there are 2 dates next to your name please bring 3 Prosfora for Sunday’s Liturgy and 1 for the Weekday Service. Please bring the Sunday’s Prosforo to the Church on Friday or if it’s a Weekday Service, the  day before the Service. Include a prayer name list for Father Alexander. 

ARTOCLASIAS & MEMORIALS

If you need to have a Memorial for a loved one or an Artoclasia for

the health of your family call the Church office at least 2

weeks in advance. Also, please notify Mrs. Dina Goodson

at 910-308-6016 or any other member of our Philoptochos

for the Memorial Kolliva. The suggested fee for the

Kolliva is $250.00. Write your check to the Philoptochos. 

Holy One Year Memorial

On Sunday, February 3 we are having a Memorial for our departed parishioner Virginia Lampros. May her memory be eternal.

Thank you for the coffee hour

We thank those who offered the coffee hour during the

month of January: The Philoptochos Ladies, Mr. & Mrs. John & Irene Bantsolas, Mr. & Mrs. Jimmy & Eleni Hasapis, Mr. & Mrs. Chris &    Julie Ghiz, Mr. & Mrs. Steve & Dina Goodson, Mr. & Mrs. Joe &  Litsa Da Rosa and all other individuals who offered snacks.        

Weekday Services

Presentation of the Lord

Sat, Feb 2, Liturgy at 10:00 am

Congratulations!

Best wishes to Mr. & Mrs. Peter & Maria Kalogerinis for the baptism of their baby girl Leina. Νά σάς ζήση!

Meetings

Youth Ministry meeting

Wed, Feb 6 at 6:00 pm

Philoptochos Meeting

Sun, March 3 after the Liturgy

AHEPA & DOP Meetings

Mon, Feb 18 at 7:00 pm

Parish Council meeting

Wed, Feb 20 at 6:30 pm 

Events

Athenian Night Charity Dinner & dance

Sat, Feb 9, 6:00 pm - Midnight 

Kiwanis Pancake fundraiser

Fri – Sat, Feb 23- 24

Bible Study

Tue, Feb 5 & Tue, Feb 19 at 6:30 p

 

Godparents Sunday

Sunday, February 24

CHURCH EMAIL DIRECTORY

We are currently working on putting together a new email directory for our entire community.  Please send your email information to Karen Koukies at koukiesfamily@gmail.com or you may call or text the information to her at 910-489-4474.  Karen will have a list of names and email addresses during coffee hour over the next few Sundays so please verify your information with her.  Our goal is to have email addresses for everyone!

DOP - Maria Constas Service Award

High school seniors are invited to apply for the Maria Constas Service Award ($500) from the Daughters of Penelope. Applications are available in the Narthex of our church or ask a member of the DOP.