2017 Scholarship Recipients




AHEPA Family Night- 94th Birthday Celebration

On Tuesday May 16th, 2017 we celebrated our chapter's 94th Birthday by having our annual Family Night.  The Brothers and their families along with the Daughters of Penelope got together to celebrate the accomplishments of our chapter for the past year.  We want to thank the Daughters for providing deserts and decorations.  We had all five of this year's scholarship recipients and their families present.  Thank you to all of the Scholarship committee headed by Joe Da Rosa and George Dais as they made the presentations to this year's recipients. Category I: Joshua Jensen, Billy Kanos, Billy Kalevas; Category II: Brittney Broome and Kameron Taylor.  Brittney Broome was the recipient of the "Chris Hondros Essay Award" also receiving a copy of Chris' book signed by Inge Hondros.


The 2017 Fayetteville Chapter #9 AHEPAN of the Year Award was presented to John Bantsolas for all of his hard work and dedication to our chapter and its work.

Thank you to Alfred and George for a wonderful meal.

The officers for the coming year are:

            Lee Warren, President                        Tal Baggett, Vice-President

            John Bantsolas, Secretary                   Joe DaRosa, Treasurer

            Jim Thornton, Warden                        Bill Coutousis, Captain of the Guard

            Butch Raynor, Sentinel                       Mike Dudley, Chaplain

The District 3 Convention will be held in Charlotte June 10th at the Doubletree Suites by Hilton in South Park.  Delegates for our chapter will be: Lee Warren, John Bantsolas, Jim Thornton, Tasos Hasapis and Rob Hasty.


We will not meet in June and July and will begin our meetings back on Monday August 21st at 7pm.  Have a great summer!


“The mission of AHEPA is to promote the ancient Greek ideals of Education, Philanthropy, Civic Responsibility, Family and Individual Excellence through community service and volunteerism”.

Μπορεί να συνεχίσει Θεός να σας ευλογεί.                               May God continue to bless you.

Chapter Officers

Lee Warren – President, Talmage Baggett - Vice President

John Bantsolas – Secretary, Joe Da Rosa – Treasurer





Chapter Hestia 416

It has been a wonderful year filled with fellowship & the joy of serving our organization, church and the many worthy organizations supported by the Daughters of Penelope Hestia Chapter but our work is still not completed. We have several upcoming events: Painting, Fellowship & Fun with Stephanie Bostock, Artist, on June 4th at 2:30pm in the fellowship hall.  Canvases & painting supplies are included in the fee of $23.  This event is open to all ladies in the church by signing up in advance. Participants will bring snacks & beverages.

District Convention in Charlotte, NC will take place June 10, 2017. We have three delegates who will attend: Yiotta Hasty, Geri Hasapis, & Irene Bantsolas. 

It is with sadness that I have given up my post as President of the DOP for the upcoming yearso that I can spend more time with my lovely granddaughters.  The twins will be Baptized at Sts. Constantine & Helen on July 1st at 2pm.  All are invited.  Please come out and join us in this time of great joy.  Meal to follow. RSVP by June 25th. 

2017- 2018 Officers: Elaine Frangakis, President; Yiotta Hasty, Vice-President; Secretary TBA; Treasurer Haroula Karmazyn.


In Theta Pi

Gail Morfesis, President